Sometimes a scene starts with a dream

Do You also write stories? Are You also a writer? Then You maybe know this?
 
Plot and storyline are almost entirely finished, the specific characters are determined and the scenes are arranged so far. A lot of work, and now?
 
Second Act:
The first big face-off.
A scene filled with action and… yes, brutality and death. The sequence is known, the end of the scene is known, but what about the BEGINNING of the scene?
 
Since weeks I`ve tried to find the answer by myself, but I was not able to find – how shall I say that? – any exciting/thrilling/worthy beginning; a good transition (is this the right translation?) from the last scene . So I let this project rest for the last week.
 
Actually I wanted to try it tomorrow again, but today forenoon I fell asleep for 1 hour during reading a book  (allowed to sleep after only 3 hours of sleep last night ),  and I had a dream.
This dream was so intensive and it felt so real! I needed 30 minutes to get back to reality after awakening. And it was good!!
 
Because this dream delivered directly the beginning of the scene! Now I only need to write it down, put it into adapting words, and maybe there will be “born” a good scene.
 
If dreams become true…
And if they only become true in a fictional story – just write it down!
And write it now!
 
About Clarissa

Clarissa Ink Arts & Inkor Pank (by Clarissa Pohl) - Shirt-Label "Inkor Pank" - Ink Illustrations: Science and Fantasy - Paleo Arts and Illustrations - Dinosaurs and more I`m a small-scale entrepreneur, writer and illustrator (mostly Dinosaurs and Paleo Arts - it`s my precious, because I studied Geology and Paleontology). In my blog I show my works (or parts of it), my hobbies (Amigurumi and Crochet) and other things/pictures I`m interested in: Nature, Animals, Arts et cetera p.p.. Be invited!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

