Preparation of Ammonites

Found these old pictures of  kopie copy
preparation work on Ammonites.
 
 
 
 
 
After showing this big Ammonite (Arietites) first time in public, the taxidermist and preparator told me how to “free” smaller ammonites out of the rock.
 
24_09 copy
 
There were so many of them inside the rock, so I had to decide  which should be shown after work.
 
31_12A copy
32_13 copy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
If someone feels like doing dusty and noisy work, do this! 😉
 
About Clarissa

Clarissa Ink Arts & Inkor Pank (by Clarissa Pohl) - Shirt-Label "Inkor Pank" - Ink Illustrations: Science and Fantasy - Paleo Arts and Illustrations - Dinosaurs and more I`m a small-scale entrepreneur, writer and illustrator (mostly Dinosaurs and Paleo Arts - it`s my precious, because I studied Geology and Paleontology). In my blog I show my works (or parts of it), my hobbies (Amigurumi and Crochet) and other things/pictures I`m interested in: Nature, Animals, Arts et cetera p.p.. Be invited!
This entry was posted in Geology & Paleontology, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

